Kataeb Lawmakers Submit Written Resignation from Parliament

  • Local

Kataeb lawmakers on Tuesday submitted their written resignation to Parliament’s Speaker Nabih Berri after announcing their official resignation on Saturday following the deadly blast that has rocked Beirut city and killed at least 158 people and injured 6,000.

Resigned MPs Samy Gemayel, Elias Hankache and Nadim Gemayel signed their resignation on August 8th 2020 in which they stressed that the decision-making should be restored only to the Lebanese people.

Source: Kataeb.org